nickmatulhuda blog

have a look at www.nickmatulhuda.com, and have a say here

New Post on the Website

with one comment

From the beginning I tried to build my own website, I’ve been reading tons of references on how to make the website works. What’s a permalink, SEO, etc.

Amongst other important things, I need to carefully think the display, either the matter of the materials being displayed or how to display them to make sure it looks professional. Making sure that the viewers can see my niche.

Argh! So troublesome. But all worth it. Some times, my website connects me to clients or magazines who wants to display my works. Many times, the website gives me some sort of proof of existence.

But while I’ve been too careful on posting stories, I neglect another factor of being a keen photojournalist, that is consistency in working as one. It’s not like am lazy or havent done any stories in a while.. I just — dont put them on the web…

Sad.. Because my first purpose in building a website was to make sure I have a place to display my works. Works which I feel need to be shown and told to many, even when it doesnt make the cut for magazines or some prestigious awards and grants. Works that may not always touch your feelings and make you want to break down and cry to see that side of life, but instead, still can be informative about other parts of the world you’ve never seen.

I’m a photojournalist, I documents stories in life through pix and words. And I’ll show you some, on my very own website. 🙂 http://www.nickmatulhuda.com/

Written by nickmatulhuda

August 6, 2012 at 9:14 pm

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi Nick, ran across your blog while looking for info on cameras in Jakarta. I will be flying to Jakarta at the end of the month for a conference and am looking to squeeze some time to go cheap film camera shopping. Any place you can recommend? Hope you can help. Thanks!

    travelomo

    February 5, 2013 at 10:27 pm


Leave a Reply

