nickmatulhuda blog

have a look at www.nickmatulhuda.com, and have a say here

Navarathri Story

leave a comment »

One of my (many) personal projects.. Well.. every projects of mine are personal, actually..

Anyways, it’s about Hindu India Tamil lives in Indonesia. The colors and how they blend.

India is one country that am dying to see. Might have to wait a while, though.. Cant wait to see my friends there, really.. Abhinandita whose always in a hurry, Nishant who stole a purse for me in Cambodia, lovely Puneet, Tunali and her endless energy, and sarcastic Sudhanshu. They’re all over the place, so I might need a good amount of money to visit everybody. That is if they decide not to pretend to not knowing me by that time.. hehe..

O well.. India has to wait. The trip to Medan, where many Indians in Indonesia live, was good enough for me. Went there with my sister, who never aboard a plane before.. hehe.. and have a great time with the Hindu devotees there. Of course, I always stand out with my veil. But in the end of the Navarathri ritual, priest Taya put a flower arrangement around my neck. It was beautiful. Thank you.. Shukriya.. Dhanyavad..

The story published in TRAVELOUNGE for December 2010 edition. If you happen to wait at luxurious lounges in Sukarno-Hatta, Cengkareng Airport, you can ask for the magazine there. Personally, I haven’t seen it myself. So, please let me know what you think.

**Special thanks to everyone in Medan : Lisa, Priest Taya, Pak Muttu and Wasen. Also, Pak Kobalen and of course, my dear sister Nena — enak kan naik Garuda? hehe..

Written by nickmatulhuda

December 15, 2010 at 11:08 am

Leave a Reply

